Hello, everyone!

I have never tried my hand at blogging before, but I am very excited to give it a go!  My education and background is deeply rooted in the sciences and for anyone who has ever had to read or write a scientific article, proposal, etc., then you know…the style can be rather dry, dense, and boring at times (although very informative and useful, of course!).  Therefore, I thought keeping a blog would be a fun outlet to express myself and infuse a little creativity into my writing.  As mentioned previously, I have never run a blog before, so in terms of content and how frequently I post…that is all still to be determined!  Hopefully, I will settle into a rhythm the more I post and learn about the site.

Thank you for taking the time to read my first blog post and I hope to get to know you all better!

Leave a Reply

